Seasonal Job?

Hi! November is here as so are seasonal jobs!  I said to myself I need a job and searched online for a few I thought would be for me, Not restaurants! I can’t deal with that kind of stress, trust me I have tried and that is a big NO for me.  So I searched for clothing stores, boutiques, even in hotels.

I was not expecting to get a call soon, but I did and it was from a store that I absolutely adore! It’s amazing and I even have their credit card;  that is how much I love that store! I was super super super excited!

So the day of the interview came, and I had prepared the best that I could.  I did my hair, and I found a great shirt with nice shoes.  I arrived 15 minutes early.

But… something was off, I could feel it.  The woman who was going to interview me said if I could come in 30 minutes because they were having problems with their scanner; I said fine.  But I did not left, I started to look around the store, and then I sat down in a bench.

She noticed I was there, and then she called me in her office,  she said we needed to wait for the other 3 woman who was also their for the interview.

I was not expecting that, at all! A groupal job interview?  I never had been to one, and I started to get anxious.  I felt now the need to compete, sort of like a beauty pageant.  Giving the best answer!

The Anxiety was really getting to me, but I tried to relax and did answer the best I could based on my knowledge.

She said at the end of the interview that were going to hear from her in a week, well it has been 2 weeks and still no call from them.

I’m not getting really down and sad because I know I did answered correctly, even though the pressure was there.

But I feel like they won’t call me… I really need this job, I don’t credit card debts, thank God I had already paid in full…  But I do need to pay for that student loan, clothing and other expenses.  It would be a great distraction for me to keep my mind occupied with a job, and not to feel useless.

2 thoughts on “Seasonal Job?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.